Mobile Site ›

Frequently Asked Questions

FAQs

I have noticed that MayoAccess has the ability to both delete a test and/or cancel a test. How do I know which one to use?

It is advised to delete a test if the order has not been closed in a batch in MayoAccess or if it is an integrated order with an incorrect test since the cancellation in MayoAccess will not go back to the client's LIS. Cancel the test in MayoAccess if the order has been batched which is electronically sent to lab.

More questions in this category | All questions