Mobile Site ›

The Classic Myeloproliferative Neoplasms

Optimizing Laboratory Testing for Hematologic Disorders Series

WHO Classification

Slide 8

October 2011

Today’s talk is about the classic myeloproliferative neoplasms. In the WHO classification, as shown on this slide, the chronic myeloid neoplasms include various subgroups and unique disease processes. Today, we will be talking about the classic myeloid neoplasms that are BCR/ABL1-negative and include polycythemia vera or PV, essential thrombocythemia or ET, and primary myelofibrosis or PMF.

WHO Classification


Jump to section: